Friday, January 15, 2010

Embassy by Demand!

2 night party with Embassy's best DJs at CICC Mandaue! Only the hippest and the coolest peeps of Cebu are here to parteeey! Event organized by 3Some Productions and powered by Globe Tattoo!

People who came in their best outfits and had their photos taken at Globe Tattoo Photowall get a chance to win Globe Products!

Some of the Fiercest Globe Tattoo Nominees!

Pretty Party People!

Tonight would be the last installment of Embassy by Demand so be sure to party with us tonight as Globe Tattoo and 3Some events give you the coolest party this Sinulog!

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Ms. Cebu 2010 Coronation Night

MS. Cebu 2010 winner wasn't the crowd's favorite but she won the hearts of the judges as she was crown the new queen of Cebu! With her outstanding stage presence and confidence she outshined crowd favorites (including my bet) Carole Monique "Blinky" de Leon (No. 8) and Rogelie "Roj" Catacutan (No. 11) who both bagged lots of special awards during the pre pageant night and the coronation night. On the Pre Pageant Roj Catacutan won the Best in Runway and Blinky won Ms. Lee Award.

Top 5 Finalists

4th Runner up went to Ms. Blinky de Leon (No. 8) won Best in Evening Gown (Gown By Cary Santiago who also won best Evening Gown Designer), Ms. Belo Starwhite Skin and Ms. Belo Body Beautiful Awards.

3rd Runner up went to Ms. Rojelie Catacutan (No. 11) who also bagged Ms. Photogenic and Ms. Friendship Awards. She wore a Dino Lloren Night Gown.

2nd Runner up is Maria Eliza Zosa (Candidate Number 10) in an OJ Hofer creation.
Liz was my sister's bet by the way. hehe

Ms. Ma. Gresa "Yza" Lugo is the 1st runner up in a Harley Ruedas Gown. Yza also won the
Ms. PLDT Watchpad Award cashing in 25,000php !

And the winner of Ms. Cebu 2010 is....... (Drum rolling)

No silly, not Mcbilly Wilford Sy(Runner up Mr. Cebu 2008 and MagTV Host and fellow blogger and good friend.. hehehe)

Yes, it's fellow Louisian Ms. Reena Elena Malinao (No. 4) who wore a Ren Manabat Piece. Congratulations!

Monday, January 11, 2010

Ms. Cebu 2010 Pre Pageant Night

Ms. Cebu 2010 prepageant night was held at Fuente Circle to formally present the candidates to the world. 12 Cebuana beauties vying for the title of Ms. Cebu 2010. Special Awards like Ms. Lee, Ms. Marco Polo, Best in Ramp and Best in Clubwear were announced. I was one of the panel of judges side by side with Ms. Cebu 2009 Ms. Kris Janson and Sinulog Foundation's Mr. Ricky Ballesteros.

The night was full of young talents as young designers from Cebu showcased their designs to the world thru Ms. Cebu candidates.

Also included in the designers were New York Based Phil-Am Couturier Ms. Josephine Perrotta who designed the production number clothes for the candidates.

And Congrats to Blinky de Leon for winning Ms. Lee 2010. She is my bet for this year's pageant! Good Luck Blinky! See you at the Waterfront Ballroom on January 12, 2010 for the coronation night!