Thursday, January 14, 2010

Ms. Cebu 2010 Coronation Night

MS. Cebu 2010 winner wasn't the crowd's favorite but she won the hearts of the judges as she was crown the new queen of Cebu! With her outstanding stage presence and confidence she outshined crowd favorites (including my bet) Carole Monique "Blinky" de Leon (No. 8) and Rogelie "Roj" Catacutan (No. 11) who both bagged lots of special awards during the pre pageant night and the coronation night. On the Pre Pageant Roj Catacutan won the Best in Runway and Blinky won Ms. Lee Award.

Top 5 Finalists

4th Runner up went to Ms. Blinky de Leon (No. 8) won Best in Evening Gown (Gown By Cary Santiago who also won best Evening Gown Designer), Ms. Belo Starwhite Skin and Ms. Belo Body Beautiful Awards.

3rd Runner up went to Ms. Rojelie Catacutan (No. 11) who also bagged Ms. Photogenic and Ms. Friendship Awards. She wore a Dino Lloren Night Gown.

2nd Runner up is Maria Eliza Zosa (Candidate Number 10) in an OJ Hofer creation.
Liz was my sister's bet by the way. hehe

Ms. Ma. Gresa "Yza" Lugo is the 1st runner up in a Harley Ruedas Gown. Yza also won the
Ms. PLDT Watchpad Award cashing in 25,000php !

And the winner of Ms. Cebu 2010 is....... (Drum rolling)

No silly, not Mcbilly Wilford Sy(Runner up Mr. Cebu 2008 and MagTV Host and fellow blogger and good friend.. hehehe)

Yes, it's fellow Louisian Ms. Reena Elena Malinao (No. 4) who wore a Ren Manabat Piece. Congratulations!


  1. can I borrow some of your pics? please? specially Gresa's pic.. please Ill post it on

  2. congatulations to all the winners! they deserve it! weee!

  3. @ Anonymous - Sure! Please credit me as the photographer. Thanks so much!

  4. Haha nagkatawa ko sa imong announcement of winners.. Silly!