Monday, October 19, 2009

Phil. Blog Awards 09

Philippine Blog Awards 09 (Visayas) was held at Cebu City Sports on October 18, 2009. It was a celebration of the best blogs in the Visayas. Attended by bloggers from Cebu, Iloilo, Bohol, Dumaguete and other parts of the Visayas, it was a momentous event for the blogging community of the Visayas and a testimonial of how bloggers have been very powerful peeps that affect and influence the cyber world through sharing experiences through blogs.
(Moreof my photos of the event to be published on Cebu Daily News - Story on CDN by Regina Aguilar)

Below are list of the winners:

Sponsor Awards:
Globe Digital Tribe
1. Wilson Ng - (Best of Wilson Ng)
2. Max Limpag - (Leon Kilat)
3. McBilly Wilford Sy - (Mcbilly)

4. Xerxes Bernaldes - (Obnoxious Queer)

5. Junelle Caravana - (Intiendes)
6. Evanjohnn Mendoza - (Focal Glass)
7. Marcos - (Explore Ilo-ilo)
8. Jorich Ponio - (Beyond the Norms)
9. Estan Cabigas - (Langyaw)
10. Sinjin Pineda - (Sinjin's House)

Chikka Readers' Choice Award - Sinjin Pineda

PBA'09 Special Awards

Visayas' Bloggers' Choice Award - Cebu Bloggers Society (

Best Visayas Locale Blog - Explore Iloilo

Best Visayan Blog - Dahong Layo (

CBS Friends and Family! Congrats CBS for bagging the
Blogger's Choice Award.